Jussi Jokinen

Jussi Jokinen

ChatGPT - threat or possibility?

When talking about ChatGPT - First I was afraid, then I was petrified

I have to say that I wasn't so into AI before, but I have to say, that it's a handy tool. So if you're not yet tried it, I would recommend it. Now I'm using ChatGPT on a daily basis.

Something to keep in mind

  • Never, ever share your personal information and or data with ChatGPT, keep it casual.
  • If you are a coder like me, never, ever share customer data, for example database, any credentials, etc.

Also keep in mind, that even though, it's a handy tool, it's not always right. So it's a good practice to validate the information with Google, for example. You need to be extra careful when you ask help for coding tasks. Let's say for example, that you have done your database connection with PDO, so chatGPT might use other library for the database connection. So in the end, the code might be a mess.